My Losing Battle

0e37233751020af61db79606120389f1Image Source

Today I lost.

Today exhaustion won over perseverance,

Temper over patience.

Today mistakes were made,

And cries were spent.

Time was wasted—productivity amiss.

Judgement ran awry; my logic and reason flawed.

So as I surrender to this day, beaten and brawled,

I look forward to tomorrow.

Not to undo what is already done,

but to learn from today’s losing battle,

and perhaps emerge victorious again.

Joining: Prose For Thought

10 thoughts on “My Losing Battle

  1. So sorry. It sounds like an extremely hard day. Sending thoughts of peace and a good sleep tonight. ☺
    P.s. such a beautiful poem. You write beautifully. ☺

    • Thanks, Marla. I appreciate your dear thoughts and wishes of good sleep in hopes that I’ll get a decent slumber tonight. Hope your evening is going well 🙂

Your comments make my day. Thanks!

