The One with a Poem for my Daughter

 IMG_20140529_114258 Days

There are The Days when we don’t get much sleep.
There are The Days when your cries are inconsolable.
There are The Days when patience lacks, and there are The Days when stress is overbearing.
Then, there are Other Days
Those Other Days when we laugh and giggle for hours.
When a gentle nuzzle on your head, warrants a loving pat on my face from your little hands.
Those Other Days stretches time gloriously, letting me watch you explore and discover;
Those Other Days when little gestures like uttering the word “mama” is precious and unforgettable, giving me strength to get through The Days.
I endure The Days in lieu of the Other Days we have.
Either day, however, as long as I spend it with you, sweet girl,
is a great day to me.

 

Linking up at Let’s Talk Mommy and Verily Victoria Vocalises

6 thoughts on “The One with a Poem for my Daughter

  1. I love poetry. What a beautiful poem about your daughter. So many things to cherish about being a parent. So lovely. Thank you so much for linking up to Share With Me #sharewithme

Your comments make my day. Thanks!

